Editing Monitored Folders

Path

The path to the folder you want to monitor. If the Include sub-folders checkbox is checked, sub-folders of the folder will also be scanned. Avoid folders with a large number of sub-folders as this will take a long time to scan.
Analyze cue points
If checked, when a track file is added the cue points of the track will be analyzed.
Re-analyze cue points
If checked, when a track file is updated the cue points of the track will be re-analyzed. Do not use this option if you manually set cue points as these will be overwritten.
Update track fields
If checked, when a track file is updated the fields of the track will be updated from the file. Do not use this option if you manually change the track fields as these will be overwritten.
Delete track when a track file is deleted
If checked, a track will be deleted if the track file is deleted. A track file is determined to be deleted if it is not found after scanning the folder.
If a network folder or external drive is used in a monitored folder and this folder is disconnected or the drive is unplugged, PlayIt Manager will pause monitoring of the folder and warn that it is no longer accessible. Tracks will not be deleted in this case.
If this folder is regularly updated where a file is deleted and subsequently replaced with a file of the same name, you should switch this option off. Clocks and the playout log will maintain the original reference and use the new track file.
Add new tracks to track group

If checked, new tracks will be added to the selected track group. Tracks will not be re-added to this track group if they are subsequently removed from the group.
Disabled
If checked, the monitored folder will be disabled and will not be monitored.